New Post +

Welcome back to SUPER Video Game System 3000 HD, freshly re-booted for 2012! I’m going to start things off with a little bit of 2011 retrospective and a brief look at what’s keeping me busy this year.

I started 2011 with the cancellation of my World of Warcraft account. In short, the game had stopped being fun, although I’m glad I experienced the majority of the Cataclysm launch content. I replaced WoW fairly quickly with Minecraft, and League of Legends not long after; both games are still in high rotation. I picked up a 3DS at launch, and it’s not been something I’ve regretted. I took part in the Portal 2 POTATO ARG, so I had 13 or so games to get me through the middle of the year – at least until Deus Ex: Human Revolution. There was a bit of a lull moving into the latter part of the year, which is primarily when LoL and Minecraft got a lot of replay time. I grabbed Skyrim and Skyward Sword, but I haven’t finished either of them yet – probably because I’m bad at video games. I finished up the year with the Christmas 3D Mario double combo, Super Mario 3D Land and Mario Kart 7.

We’re not even through January and 2012 is shaping up to be an interesting year. I’ve taken the dive into The Old Republic, I’m still playing League of Legends on high rotation, and the 3DS Resident Evil Revelations Demo has me excited to see the full game. There’s plenty of other upcoming titles I’m excited about as well: MGS3D, Kid Icarus, Torchlight 2 to tide me over until Diablo 3, BioShock, Half Life 2: Episode 3 (or I’ll settle for some new hats), and there’s the possibility of the Wii-U being launched.

This entry was posted by Mawt.

Leave a Reply

